From the HSLDA E-lert Service:
< BACK TO ARCHIVE

Date:
From:
Subject:

1/24/2012 3:44:15 PM
Home School Legal Defense Association
Freedom Alert: Take Action to Advance Freedom

======================================================================
From the HSLDA E-lert Service...
======================================================================


Freedom Alert: Take Action to Advance Freedom

Dear HSLDA Members and Friends,

The New Hampshire House of Representatives is moving swiftly to
advance the cause of homeschooling freedom in New Hampshire.

House Bill 1440, which provides for online drivers education, is
scheduled for a public hearing in front of the Transportation
Committee on January 31 at 2:15 p.m. in Legislative Office Building
(LOB) Room 203. HB 1440 is sponsored by Rep. L. Jones, of Strafford
District 1. Online drivers education has been approved in a number of
other states and is an exceptional benefit for homeschoolers who
otherwise have difficulties obtaining space in school sponsored driver
education programs and must alternatively pay a driving school.

ACTION REQUESTED:


Please attend the public hearing on January 31 and contact members of
the House Transportation Committee to encourage them to support this
bill. You can give them the following message in your own words:

"Please support HB 1440 which would provide for online drivers
education. Homeschoolers often have difficulty obtaining drivers
education opportunities in schools and a number of states have
provided for this alternative which has proven to be safe and
effective."

Contact information for members of the House Education Committee is
below. Please call your representative, if listed. Families whose last
name begins with A-H, please call representatives 1-9. Families whose
last name begins with I-Q, please call representatives 10-17. Families
whose last name begins with L-Z, please call representatives 18-26.

1. Representative Kenneth Weyler (Chair)
Phone: (603)642-3518
Email: kweyler@aol.com

2. Representative Lynne Ober (Vice Chair)
Phone: (603)883-9654
Email: skibear@cheerful.com

3. Representative Karen Umberger (Clerk)
Phone: (603)356-6881
Email: karenu@ncia.net

4. Representative Neal Kurk
Phone: (603)529-7253
Email: rep03281@aol.com

5. Representative William Belvin
Phone: (603)673-5385
Email: billbelvinnh6@aol.com

6. Representative Mary Allen
Phone: (603)382-5665
Email: N/A

7. Representative John Cebrowski
Phone: (603)472-9113
Email: john.cebrowski@leg.state.nh.us

8. Representative Thomas Keane
Phone: (603)715-1875
Email: thomas.keane@leg.state.nh.us

9. Representative Timothy Twombly
Phone: (603)888-4466
Email: timothy.twombly@leg.state.nh.us

10. Representative Benjamin Baroody
Phone: (603)627-1122
Email: N/A

11. Representative Alfred Lerandeau
Phone: (603)352-7991
Email: glerandeau@myfairpoint.net

12. Representative Larry Emerton
Phone: (603)624-2826
Email: larry.emerton@leg.state.nh.us

13. Representative Robert Elliott
Phone: (603)893-0402
Email: thegfr@aol.com

14. Representative Marilinda Garcia
Phone: (603)894-6004
Email: g.marilinda@gmail.com

15. Representative William Smith
Phone: (603)436-6865
Email: will.smith@leg.state.nh.us

16. Representative Dan McGuire
Phone: (603)782-4918
Email: dan@mcguire4house.com

17. Representative Colette Worsman
Phone: (603)528-1991
Email: colette.worsman@leg.state.nh.us

18. Representative Bernard Benn
Phone: (603)643-1925
Email: blbenn@valley.net

19. Representative Cindy Rosenwald
Phone: (603)595-9896
Email: cindy.rosenwald@leg.state.nh.us

20. Representative Beverly Rodeschin
Phone: (603)863-1941
Email: N/A

21. Representative Steve Vaillancourt
Phone: (603)627-9047
Email: steve.vaillancourt@leg.state.nh.us

22. Representative Richard Barry
Phone: (603)880-3731
Email: richardbarry@leg.state.nh.us

23. Representative Charles Sova
Phone: (603)523-4578
Email: charles.sova@leg.state.nh.us

24. Representative Paul Simard
Phone: (603)744-5641
Email: paul.simard@leg.state.nh.us

25. Representative Sharon Nordgren
Phone: (603)643-5068
Email: sharon.nordgren@leg.state.nh.us

26. Representative Robert Foose
Phone: (603)526-4256
Email: rfoose@tds.net

Without your support we could not stand for freedom in New Hampshire!
If you or someone you know is not a member of HSLDA, will you consider
taking a moment today to join or recommend us and support our work
defending individual families threatened by government officials and
protecting homeschooling freedom for all? Join today:
http://www.hslda.org/elink.asp?id=13512

Very truly yours,


Michael P. Donnelly, Esq.
HSLDA Staff Attorney

----------------------------------------------------------------------
-> Extreme makeovers are for extreme circumstances...

Most homeschools don't need an extreme makeover, but there is
something to be said for attention to detail and recognition of
accomplishments. Watch the media and you'll soon see that not
everyone wants home educators and homeschooling to look good.
HSLDA works hard to shed light on the good work of home educators
so it's obvious that we don't need someone "making-over" our
homeschools. Join HSLDA and help us show the world that we're fine
as we are . . . thank you!

More reasons to join HSLDA...
http://www.hslda.org/elink.asp?id=1943

----------------------------------------------------------------------
======================================================================
The HSLDA E-lert Service is a service of:

Home School Legal Defense Association
P.O. Box 3000
Purcellville, Virginia 20134
Phone: (540) 338-5600
Fax: (540) 338-2733
Email: info@hslda.org
Web: http://www.hslda.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------
How To Subscribe:

- Subscribe to the HSLDA E-lert Service at our website:

https://secure.hslda.org/hslda/elert/account.asp?Process=Subscribe

- Or send an email with name and complete mailing address to:

subscribe@hslda.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Subscription Information:

- You subscribed to the HSLDA E-lert Service as:

##ToAddress##

- To unsubscribe from the HSLDA E-lert Service send an email from
the email address you want to unsubscribe to:

unsubscribe@hslda.org

- To change your email address or make other changes to your
subscription, visit the HSLDA E-lert Service account web page at:

https://secure.hslda.org/hslda/elert/account.asp

----------------------------------------------------------------------
POSTMASTERS: This message is being sent to the most recent address we
have for our subscribers. If this is an invalid email address or you
have other problems, please reply to webmaster@hslda.org.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
DISCLAIMER: This is considered a private and confidential message
from HSLDA to its bonafide HSLDA E-lert Service subscribers.
HSLDA cannot attest to the authenticity of copies posted, forwarded,
or sent by any party other than HSLDA.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
NOTE: Please do not reply or otherwise use this email address;
hslda@hslda.org is for broadcast purposes only and is not intended to
receive incoming messages. We cannot reply to any email sent to this
address. If you have comments or questions, please send email to
info@hslda.org or call HSLDA at 540-338-5600. HSLDA members can also
email staff directly through the Members website at
http://members.hslda.org/contact.asp. Thank you for your cooperation.
======================================================================